The new seven-track EP Back In The Day by Mick Thomas’ Roving Commission has a dual purpose in life.

Firstly, the title-track ‘Back In The Day’ is the lead single from the band’s forthcoming album Where Only Memory Can Find You due for released in early-2023 – while the EP itself expands upon that song’s premise of looking in the rearview mirror of life with a perfect batch of beautifully-chosen and executed covers and reinterpretations relating to that theme.

1. Back In The Day (new single)

2. You Can’t Put Your Arms Around A Memory (Johnny Thunders cover)

3. Days That Used To Be (Neil Young cover)

4. Houses (Weddings Parties Anything ‘cover’)

5. A Tired Old Hat (Mick Thomas solo ‘cover’)

6. Home And Broken Hearted (Cold Chisel cover)

7. Shipwreck (The Saints cover)