‘Rough And Rowdy Ways’, the first album of original songs from Bob Dylan in eight years, will be released on 19 June.

The album follows the recent release of two other songs from the forthcoming Rough And Rowdy Ways: the album’s lead-off track, “I Contain Multitudes,” and the nearly 17-minute epic “Murder Most Foul” which will appear on its own separate disc in the CD album package.

The 10-track ‘Rough And Rowdy Ways’ is Bob Dylan’s first album of new songs since becoming the only songwriter to receive the Nobel Prize for Literature in 2016; an award bestowed upon him by the Swedish Academy “for having created new poetic expressions within the great American song tradition.” He has released seven studio albums within the past 23-years; a creative span that also included the recording of an Oscar- and Golden Globe-winning composition, ‘Things Have Changed’ from the film Wonder Boys, in 2001; a worldwide best-selling memoir, ‘Chronicles Vol. 1’, which spent 19 weeks on the New York Times Best Seller List, in 2004 and was recently named the greatest rock memoir of all time by Rolling Stone. He is the recipient of the Officier de la Legion d’honneur in 2013, Sweden’s Polar Music Award in 2000, a Doctorate from the University of St. Andrews in Scotland, and numerous other honors.

Bob Dylan has sold more than 125 million records around the world. ‘Rough And Rowdy Ways’ is the artist’s 39th studio album.