Tiny Sparks is the second album from Brisbane quartet The Trams. The album captures the new wave-inspired energy of the band’s live shows and was recorded by Cameron Smith (Tape/Off, Terra Pines) at Incremental Records studio.

The album features singles Sweet El Nino and Somewhere Around Here, both favourites at community station 4ZZZ. The album ranges from jangling power pop to the glam-rock crunch of Fun Run and the soul-pop stomp of Song for Dessie J, a tribute to the late Brisbane drumming legend Des Johnson.