To celebrate the 25th anniversary of No Code, Legacy is reissuing Pearl Jam’s No Code on 150-gram black vinyl.

This is the first time the album has been available on the format since its original release. The packaging includes recreations of their original packaging, including a fixed set of nine replica Polaroids/postcards.

The 1996 sessions for No Code featured long-time producer Brendan O’Brien (his third consecutive collaboration with the band) and drummer Jack Irons, who’d joined the band at the end of the Vitalogy sessions.

They explored new approaches to writing and recording, developing songs out of jam sessions and eschewing their stadium-grunge style for self-examining ballads, garage rock and even psychedelic sounds. No Code became the band’s third consecutive US No. 1 album and featured the tracks ‘Who You Are,’ ‘Hail, Hail’ ‘Mankind’ and ‘Red Mosquito.’

Original artwork and packaging, 150gsm black vinyl, 9 fixed-set postcards.