Limited edition marbled orange vinyl!

It’s been a few years since Brisbane’s Leichhardt dropped their acclaimed debut album Gateway Nights (2017), through which they have spent time recording their eagerly anticipated follow-up Second Thoughts. Having been formed in 2003 by Sean O’Meara and Liam Bray, Leichhardt, now a six-piece, have songs and a sound that’s original, powerful and loud.

Honing their craft playing alongside some of the best independent Australian bands of the past 20 years, Leichhardt are at home in the bars and backrooms. Since the beginning, they have stuck to a simple prescription of straightforward, honest songs, about the things they’ve seen and done, and some of the people they’ve known.

The lead single ‘Rock and Roll Sound’ has all the hallmarks of what Leichhardt is all about. Four-and-a-half minutes of that simple prescription. You’re gonna dig what’s going on here, ten uniquely Australian tracks which sound equally at home on the highway or the stage.